2008-06-27 / Sports

Shock win District 3 North


The Trenholm Shock won the 2008 Little League Coach Pitch South Carolina District 3 North Championship on Sunday with a 14- 4 victory over a team from Tega Cay Fort Mill. The Tournament was played at Friarsgate Park in Irmo.The Shock are the Coach Pitch Allstars from Trenholm Little League. Coaches are Larry Webster, Michael Fields, Wayne Marter and Jay Taylor. Players are Nicholas Poole, Nicolas Webster,, Mykael Cooper, Nehemiah Ashford Carroll, Jackson Dickert, Logan Fredericks, Caleb Speedy, Henry Taylor, Ryan Marter, Cleo Canty, Jackson Fields, and Lukas McClamrock. The Shock will now travel to Kingstree, S.C. to repressent District 3 in the state tournament June 26- 30.

Contributed by Sabrina Lindemann Contributed by Sabrina Lindemann

Return to top