2018-01-12 / Business

Folks About Town

(L-r): Josh Leo, Vickilyn Smith, SC DSS state director Susan Alford, Christi Jeffcoat, and Rick Knight (L-r): Josh Leo, Vickilyn Smith, SC DSS state director Susan Alford, Christi Jeffcoat, and Rick Knight BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina has received its 16th consecutive A+ rating by A.M. Best Company.

Christi Jeffcoat, program manager with Division of Early Care and Education; Rick Knight, program coordinator with Adult Protective Services; Josh Leo, Child Welfare Human Services coordinator; and Vickilyn Smith, supervisor in the Child Support Financial Services Receipts Unit have been named South Carolina Department of Social Services December Employees of the Month.

Whitney Steinbrecher has joined Lambert Architecture + Construction Services as interior designer.

Susan C. Clary, CIT, has joined Mashburn Construction Company as marketing director.

Xan Taylor has joined Mashburn Construction as assistant project manager.

Matt Lochel has been appointed director of account services at Walker Marketing, Inc.

John A. Cross has been named regional director of Revenue Cycle Strategy at AMCOL Systems.

Marsha C. Clayman has joined Homestead Hospice as a community relations manager.

Melissa L. Lindler has been named director for the Office of Business Opportunities by the City of Columbia.

Lou Kennedy has been named SCBIO’s 2018 Board Chair. Officers named to the SCBIO Executive Committee include Craig Walker as vice chair, Michael Rusnak as treasurer, and Kathryn Cole Becker as secretary. Additional members of the executive committee include Jeff Stover as legal officer, Stephanie Yarbrough as annual conference officer, Bryan Davis as healthcare/ innovation officer, and Sam Konduros as immediate past chair. Also elected to the 22-member board of directors for SCBIO are Darralyn Alexander, Mandy Brawley, Jerry Chang, Matthew Couvillion, J.J. Darby, Tressa Gardner, and Mike Graney. Completing the 2018 Board of Directors for SCBIO are Chad Hardaway, Willard Harms, Dr. Mar tine LaBerge, Marc Metcalf, Kathy Phlegar, Christine Dixon Thiesing, and Courtney Warren.

Return to top